Happy 15th, Ryan

I embarrassed my daughter last year somewhat by describing the dinner I was going to cook for her birthday party as a type of father-to-daughter love letter.  I’ll not do that again, but I’m pretty pleased that she asked me to cook for her and her friends again this year.  I’ve got a tentative menu planned, including a couple of Thomas Keller dishes, but she may have me tweak it a bit.  It is her birthday, you know.

Hors D’Ouevres
Gougères (French Cheese Puffs)

Soup
Cream of Cauliflower Soup with Red Beet Chips (Keller)

Salad
Baby Spinach with Avocado and Grapefruit, Poppy Seed Dressing (Thanks, Ann Cashion)

Pasta
Farfalle with Pesto, White Beans, and Local Sun-Dried Tomatoes

Entrée
Sautéed Curry Chicken Breasts with Tarragon Butter Sauce, Pole Bean Ragout (Keller)

Dessert
Raspberry Buttermilk Cake with Dark Chocolate Ganache, White Chocolate Ice Cream (Thanks, Crumb!)

4 Responses to Happy 15th, Ryan

  1. Britt says:

    Please adopt me!

  2. Alan says:

    Looks delicious. Are you making your own farfalle?

  3. Varmint says:

    I might make the pasta, but I don’t have nearly enough time on Saturday, unfortunately.

  4. Erin says:

    Ryan and I are friends? Right? My invite’s just lost in the mail? Right?

Leave a Reply

