Looking for Strawberry Shortcake?


My friend Andrea Weigl, the food writer at the News & Observer, wrote about strawberries today and included my recipe for a ginormous strawberry shortcake that I discussed a couple of years ago.  Click here if you want to go to that old story.

4 Responses to Looking for Strawberry Shortcake?

  1. dink says:

    Looks good Dean, I could finish it in one sitting all by myself. I must say I loved the strawberry shortcake you discussed a year or so ago from The Mint, I wish that were still available!

  2. Radhika says:

    Great recipe! Cant wait to try it. Btw I am a Raleigh blogger too!

  3. foodgardenkitchen says:

    Looks delicious! I definitely prefer a biscuit dough for my strawberry shortcake to a cake consistency.

  4. Jeff says:

    I have been using this recipe since you first published it. My variation is using homemade limoncello instead of orange liqueur

Leave a Reply

