Mea Culpa — Corrections

I placed some blame on the N&O editors for misleading its readers regarding an upcoming restaurant review.  Specifically, I stated that the food section on March 10 indicated the review was going to be on Angelina’s Kitchen, and the review was on an altogether different restaurant.  I placed the blame for that mistake on the editors.

I’m the one to blame.

The promo at the top of the page of that food section clearly stated that Greg Cox’s piece on Angelina’s Kitchen was for his Quick Bites column.  I did not see that and thought it was for a full-blown review.  My mistake.  My responsibility.  Although I stand behind my belief that the editing quality at the N&O has dropped, the editors were A-OK on this one, and I owe them one.

Sorry, folks.  I’ll be more careful next time.

Leave a Reply

