Have You Missed Me?

OK, that’s an arrogant headline if there ever was one, but aren’t blogs really an exercise in vanity anyway?

I apologize for my absence, but I headed down to Florida over the holidays to see my parents and to watch my son play in a big-time soccer tournament.  I don’ t have much to report on the food side of things from that trip (except that I tasted a premium Polish vodka that might have been the nastiest thing I’ve ever drunk in my life).

I do want to wish all of you a Happy New Year!  I also want to let you know that I’ve got a bunch of great posts to come soon.  Posts on Fullsteam Brewery’s construction, the menu development process at Lucky 32, and the opening of a new bakery.  I’ve got posts on a very easy  buttermilk pie recipe and the simplicity of making eclairs and gougeres.  I’m also going to talk about Greg Cox’s rave review of Herons.

Of course, I’ll be writing about my kids and their relationship with food.  Speaking of which, my wife’s clever meal planning device was mentioned in today’s paper.  It truly has saved her sanity.

Thanks for sticking with me.

2 Responses to Have You Missed Me?

  1. PTuorto says:

    Welcome back, I’m hoping you may like to add my local food blog (paultuorto.com/giustogusto) to your list of local blogs, hope you enjoy, excited for the upcoming posts.Cheers

  2. burgeoningfoodie says:

    Saw you had your photo in the paper too.

Leave a Reply

