Fast Food Reality

This site cracked me up, simply because it compares photos arranged by the food stylists of the fast food companies versus reality.  Some of the real items don’t look that bad, such as the Subway sandwich or the McDonald’s Filet-O-Fish (well, at least it looks like it’s supposed to, not that that means much).  I want to take a poll of which real item looks the least like  the stylized version, where it looks so disgusting that you’d really have to be desperate to eat it (and not hurl).  So look at the pictures and then vote below (and I did limit the choices to what I thought were the most disgusting items)!

7 Responses to Fast Food Reality

  1. susan says:

    Well there is a clear trend – cheese doesn’t look as appealing when it’s melted! That seems to be the main thing that differentiates the two.

  2. Lenore says:

    Arby’s Beef ‘n’ Cheddar may not *look* very good, but they are the best tasting fast food item around, in my opinion. I miss them so. I haven’t had one since I quit eating beef 5 years ago. *sob*

  3. burgeoningfoodie says:

    Well the Arby’s Beef n Cheddar just looks like it was sat upon. However, I’m particular to Wendy’s food and healthier sides. And their chili isn’t bad either, but that wasn’t a factor at all in my decision making.

  4. Scot says:

    The “how i cured my stretch marks” banner ad right between the Wendy’s taco salad and BK croissanwhich – yum!

    Just the idea of the KFC famous bowl is too much like eating out of a slop bucket for me; has anyone actually eaten one of those?

  5. susan says:

    The taco salad is literally salad with chili on top.

  6. VaNC says:

    That McSkillet looks nasty.

  7. Megan says:

    My husband loves the KFC bowl. I will not let him eat it in front of me. Slop bucket is right. Luckily he only got it once – that I know of… 😉

Leave a Reply

