Triangle Man v. Food Episode to Air

The Man v. Food episode filmed in the Triangle in January will be airing tomorrow night on The Travel Channel.  In this episode, host Adam Richman eats some Time Out chicken biscuits, whole-hog barbecue from The Pit, and then tackles a hot dog eating challenge at The Roast Grill.

The episode will be broadcast at 10 PM tomorrow, March 18.

6 Responses to Triangle Man v. Food Episode to Air

  1. MLB says:

    Did you hear they filmed an episode of Bobby Flay’s “Throwdown” with Ed Mitchell at The Pit last weekend!? And I heard that Ed won! Pretty cool.

  2. burgeoningfoodie says:

    Do you know when it will be on television? Didn’t hear that one. I would hope Ed would beat Bobby Flay. Although I dislike his tv persona from what I understand Bobby Flay is one of the last few (as far as tv) came from the bottom up type cooks.

  3. MLB says:

    Haven’t heard yet when it will air – if I hear I’ll post it here.

  4. Tom from Raleigh says:

    Watched 2/3 of the Man v. Food episode last night. I told my wife to ignore the annoying host, but halfway through, she found him so grating that she kicked my leg with her heal and gave me a charlie horse.

    The chicken cheddar biscuit at TimeOut in CH looks tasty. Is it good in the light of day or only beer sopping fare when you’ve had a lot of drinks?

  5. Victoria says:

    You haven’t lived until you’ve had the “chickeggchee” at Time Out at 2am!

  6. G says:

    lets just say if i ever end up in time out sober, my day did not go as planned. great drunk food tho.

Leave a Reply

