Weight Loss Progress Report

It’s now been 6 weeks since I started keeping a food diary, and I have lost 16.5 pounds.  Yup, I’m down to 221.5 pounds, my Body Mass Index has dropped from 33.2 to 30.9, and my clothes are starting to hang on me a bit.  Heck, I’m wearing my belt a notch tighter.

I’m also sleeping better, am more alert throughout the day, don’t snore anymore (my wife loves that one), and my reflux hasn’t been nearly as problematic.  I’m also spending less money on food, because I’m going out a lot less.  And since I limit my drinking to the weekends and special occasions, my alcohol expenditures have dropped, too.

So the benefits aren’t just with my weight, as there are lots of other things to be happy about.

I don’t expect to continue losing weight at this pace, but I do expect to be able to drop 3-5 pounds a month, provided I keep exercising and keep making smart decisions (which have been easy ones so far).  Not to be a broken record, but keeping the food diary has without a doubt been the single most important part of this process.  It makes that much of a difference.

9 Responses to Weight Loss Progress Report

  1. Maura says:

    Excellent progress, varmint. I’m happy for you.

  2. Claire says:

    Woo-hoo! Congratulations, and thanks for the update.

  3. e cig Weight Loss Progress Report | VarmintBites

  4. vaporizer reviews Weight Loss Progress Report | VarmintBites

  5. e-cig liquid Weight Loss Progress Report | VarmintBites

  6. cheap fake hermes birkin uk Weight Loss Progress Report | VarmintBites

  7. fake hermes purse uk Weight Loss Progress Report | VarmintBites

  8. fake hermes birkin bags uk Weight Loss Progress Report | VarmintBites

Leave a Reply

