Man v. Food in Raleigh on Wednesday

adamrichmanYou have a chance to be on television if you head down to The Pit on Wednesday, as the Travel Channel’s Man v. Food show will be filming there.   The crew is supposed to arrive around 3:00 PM, hanging out with Ed Mitchell and his staff, and then they’ll try to get a feel for the place as Mitchell hangs out with customers around 6.  In honor of this special filming, The Pit is offering two specials:

  • a double combo with Carolina Ribs and Chopped Hog  with two sides for $14.99 (normally $19.59)
  • all you can eat Chopped Hog and two sides also for  $14.99 (not normally offered)

Host Adam Richman and his crew will also be at Mama Dip’s and the Roast Grill — where Richman will be eating 15 “hot weiners” along with 15 buns, a half pint of mustard, one pint of chili sauce and three drinks (small bottles of Coke, I presume).  The show is scheduled to air at 10 PM on March 18.

7 Responses to Man v. Food in Raleigh on Wednesday

  1. Burgeoningfoodie says:

    Any idea if that deal is being offered the whole day or just while Adam is around?

  2. Burgeoningfoodie says:

    Also what time will he be at Momma Dips?

  3. Varmint says:

    I believe the specials are for dinner only. I’m not sure about Mama Dip’s, unfortunately.

  4. Burgeoningfoodie says:

    I watch this show just because it’s fun and quick. Unfortunately, during the day I’m closer to Mama Dips than The Pit (but the dinner I may just have to go for the all you can eat hog.. if it were ribs they’d get cleaned out). Oh well so much for a shot at fame. I thought he’d eat the chicken at Mama Dips. I don’t know about Hot Weiners..

  5. Burgeoningfoodie says:

    Does that mean that Adam will be at the Pit at 6pm as well on Weds? Or would you guess that he’s moved on to Roast Grill?

  6. Jeff says:

    I can see Mama Dip’s front door from my cubicle window. Will have to jet over there if I see a hubbub.

  7. AC Slater says:

    I love Man v. Food and found a bunch of other food challenges over at http://www.ibetyouwont.com that I’m going to try and do at some point. I have no doubt that I will fail at every single one, but it’ll still be fun.

Leave a Reply

