Slow Posting

Sorry for the lack of posts lately. When I was in Alaska, I learned my Dad had been diagnosed with lung cancer, and he underwent surgery yesterday to remove the tumor. My Dad’s a fighter, and although there was a scare shortly after the surgery, he seems to be doing fine. I’m flying down to see him on Friday.

Anyhow, I haven’t been focused on the food blog, as I’ve got to devote my attention to my family and my job. But I’ve got a lot of partial posts prepared, so be prepared for an onslaught!

21 Responses to Slow Posting

  1. Wow that’s a lot to deal with at once, my thoughts are with you.

  2. seahawg says:

    Dean,

    Sorry to hear about your Dad’s illness. Here’s hoping him a full and speedy recovery. Look after the family and the job, and we will be waiting for that next installment.

    Best wishes,
    Doug

  3. Rochelle says:

    Damn. I figured cancer would give up after I kicked its ass. Hope your dad repeats my feat.

  4. Ann says:

    Michael Ruhlman’s father just died from lung cancer. His post about his father is beautiful. My best wishes for your father as he battles this devastating disease.
    Ann

  5. Fuzzy says:

    We’re glad you have your priorities in order, and we’ll be thinking of you while we patiently await future blogs.

  6. susan says:

    Thinking of you…….take care.

  7. andrea says:

    You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers.

  8. quazi says:

    Our thoughts and prayers are with you

  9. Erin says:

    Hope all is well.

  10. moose says:

    If the tree is at all like the apple that fell from it, your dad will kick this thing. You’re in my thoughts.

  11. Best wishes to you and your family at this difficult time, Dean. The posts can wait.

  12. Varmint says:

    Thanks for all the kind comments and emails. It means a lot to me.

    My Dad received great news the other day. They got out all of the cancer, his lymph nodes were clean, and there’s no need for chemo or radiation. We all know there’s no such thing as certainty when it comes to cancer, but this is as good of news as we could have received. He’s doing very well and is hoping to be out of the hospital by the weekend.

    Thanks again.

  13. SoossyHakyVop says:

    I am here at a forum newcomer. Until I read and deal with the forum.
    Let’s learn!

  14. Attehoosy says:

    Hi Guys,
    Just stumbled upon this site. It looks cool and I think I will be having a good time over here.

    Welcome me 🙂

  15. fainvasyboabs says:

    Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds alsoI’m happy to search out a lot of helpful info here in the post, we want work out extra strategies on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  16. cxcdfgrerf says:

    墨香外传服务端冒险岛服务端绝对女神服务端卧龙吟问仙服务端
    神将三国服务端仙境传说ro服务端天龙八部服务端传说45服务端
    完美世界服务端九阴真经服务端凡人修真2服务端天之炼狱服务端
    传奇广告代理(详细介绍)http://www.e7if.com/index15.htm
    IDC服务器以及空间租用-(详细介绍)http://www.e7if.com/
    传奇开sf一条龙开区服务官方网站http://www.e7if.com
    天龙八部开私服一条龙服务-www.e7if.com
    魔域私服开区一条龙服务-www.e7if.com-客服咨询QQ(扣扣)49333685
    后浪科技www.e7if.com商业版本免费开放下载(只能单线程单个下载)
    http://www.e7if.com/soft/index.html

  17. Williamor says:

    скачать на пк mypublicwifi mypublicwifi скачать.

Leave a Reply

