Off to Alaska

You might have noticed that I haven’t been posting a lot of content lately.  It’s probably going to get worse for a couple of weeks, but that’s not a bad thing.  I’ve been busting my butt, getting ready for a two-week vacation to Alaska.  We’ll be taking planes that land on glaciers and on lakes.  We’ll commune with the bears, moose, and whales.  We’ll spend times in sea kayaks, rafts, and crampons.  Oh, and we’ll eat now and then, too.  When we go fishing, I’m hoping to sample the freshest sashimi I’ve ever had.

Anyhow, thanks for your support, and if I don’t post anything for a couple of weeks, just realize that I’m building up content.  All for you!

9 Responses to Off to Alaska

  1. Jeff says:

    Sounds like a great trip. Don’t commune too closely with the bears, but if you must, make sure there is somebody with you who is slower than your slowest loved one.

  2. Joe says:

    Maybe you can come back and post about… baked Alaska! 🙂 Sorry: couldn’t help myself there.

  3. Jen says:

    I am heading to Alaska next Friday for 10 days, I cannot wait to bring back loads of salmon and halibut! Have fun!

  4. Varmint says:

    I’ll see you there, Jen!

  5. RayRoadie says:

    Some friends just returned from Alaska with their annual 400 lb. haul of salmon and halibut (I’m not joking about the amount). So you like fish, do you?

  6. Dave says:

    I expect you to eat some jellied Moose Snout, a la Bourdain in A Cook’s Tour

  7. All I can think about is you slicing up some uber fresh, salmon, YUM. I know you’ll have an amazing time…as long as you promise to return! (Otherwise we might have to hunt you down.)

    🙂

  8. Alan says:

    Have a great trip!

  9. Moose says:

    Hey, where did you get that photo of my Uncle Fred? We’ve been looking for him ever since he ran off with Rocky and Bullwinkle.

    Have a great time!

Leave a Reply

