Ed Mitchell Kicks South Carolina’s Butt on NBC

Raleigh’s Ed Mitchell went head to head with South Carolina pitmaster James Hagood on NBC’s Today show this morning, in a battle between NC and SC barbecue.  Of course, Ed’s barbecue was the unanimous winner among the three judges.

Click here for the video.

And be sure to look for newlywed Greg Hatem in the background!

4 Responses to Ed Mitchell Kicks South Carolina’s Butt on NBC

  1. Joe says:

    Bwahahaha…. I hear those damn heathens put mustard in their barbecue anyway…. 😉

  2. VaNC says:

    As if there was any doubt!

    The most amazing thing was that Greg Hatem was there with him….a day after his wedding! I am certainly hoping that he was in NYC anyway so that he could fly out of there to some place great for his honeymoon!

  3. MB says:

    I was dining at The Pit recently and ordered whole hog with extra skin in my bbq. Apparently someone did not understand the order because when it arrived I had extra pork skins on the side. I asked the server to correct my order and he looked at me as if I had two heads and maybe I did that day. So I told him to ask Mr. Mitchell how to make it properly and when it came back out it was correct. Mr. Mitchell apparently gave someone in the back a lesson in how to really serve bbq.

    Next time you dine at The Pit make sure you ask for the extra skin. It makes the bbq extra yummy.

  4. John says:

    If they had wanted it served with extra skin it would have come out that way in the first place

Leave a Reply

