Happy Thanksgiving

Wishing all of you a most happy and bountiful Thanksgiving. I’m doing the traditional route, as I do have a gaggle of young children (aka the “L’il Varmints”) to feed. Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday, and I always look forward to cooking for friends and family. And with my beloved Packers on, it’s even better.

Anyhow, we can look forward to the opening of Poole’s and The Pit in the coming days, and I’ll be sure to give everyone as much information as I can get.

Finally, thanks to everyone who has taken the time to read this little blog. I’ve had a lot of fun with it, and the comments from everyone make me laugh, make me think, and make me want to keep doing this. So, again, thank you!

Dean

2 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving

  1. VaNC says:

    Varmint, an incredibly happy thanksgiving to you and yours, although I know you are having a great day, without my wishes!

    I have realized, though, the wonderful benefit to having Tday with just yourself and your kids….no rules! If you make the pecan and pumpkin pies the night before, you can all have pie for late night snack, and dessert after lunch and the “official” Tday dinner. So rather than having leftover pie, you can have “pre-eaten” pie!

  2. Varmint says:

    My kind of day! We completely relax all the rules, too. If the kids don’t want any vegetables, so be it! It’s been a great day, and I’m bushed. I could have gone to bed an hour ago!

Leave a Reply

